The long list of Hong Kong Mile winners features some of the best milers the world has seen in recent years. Since the race’s inauguration in 1991, a number of top international horses have won the illustrious event.

Notable Hong Kong Mile winners include Additional Risk (1991), Monopolize (1995, 96), Sunline (2000), Good Ba Ba (2007, 08, 09) and Glorious Days (2013).

Hong Kong Mile winners, trainers, jockeys and winning times since 2000 are provided below.

Hong Kong Mile Winners

Year Winner Jockey Trainer Time
2013 Glorious Days Douglas Whyte John Size 1:33.6
2012 Ambitious Dragon Zac Purton Anthony Millard 1:34.1
2011 Able One Jeff Lloyd John Moore 1:33.98
2010 Beauty Flash Gerald Mosse Tony Cruz 1:34.8
2009 Good Ba Ba Olivier Doleuze Derek Cruz 1:34.6
2008 Good Ba Ba Christophe Soumillon Andreas Schutz 1:32.7
2007 Good Ba Ba Olivier Doleuze Andreas Schutz 1:34.5
2006 The Duke Olivier Doleuze Caspar Fownes 1:33.4
2005 Hat Trick Olivier Peslier Katsuhiko Sumii 1:34.8
2004 Firebreak Frankie Dettori Saeed bin Suroor 1:34.6
2003 Lucky Onwers Felix Coetzee Tony Cruz 1:34.3
2002 Olympic Express Weichong Marwing Ivan Allan 1:34.9
2001 Eishin Preston Yuichi Fukunaga Shuji Kitahashi 1:34.8
2000 Sunline Greg Childs Trevor McKee 1:34.2